Crystal Beach Lakeview

Our community was originally developed in the 1960s in the City of Nepean. Now part of Ottawa, it is one of the city’s most desirable neighbourhoods.


The Crystal Beach Lakeview Community Association (CBLCA) is a volunteer organization whose executive team is elected by the community. The association’s objectives are to promote and protect the interests and quality of life of the residents of the Crystal Beach Lakeview community, in accordance with its constitution :

The community is divided into 5 zones (as seen in above map), each with its own representative. Zone Reps keep their finger on the pulse of their zone. Please feel free to contact your Zone Rep or other members of the executive with any issues, ideas or concerns.

Meet the CBLCA for 2019-20


Kevin Brewer

Vice President

Krystal Taylor

Past President

Monica Patten


Alan Morantz


Brenda McCrea

Zone 1 Rep

Amanda Martinez

Zone 2 Rep

Sam Tierney

Zone 3 Rep

Rick Nelson

Zone 4 Rep

Dennis Rice

Zone 5 Rep 

Carrie Elliott

Parks & Recreation Committee Chair

Amanda Firby

Communications Committee Chair

Emma Osgoode

Transportation, Transit and Infrastructure Committee Chair

Krystal Taylor


Committees are made up of CBLCA executive members and community volunteers. If you would like to be part of a committee, or have a suggestion/comment please let us know!

Communications – (Chair: Emma Osgoode) To inform and engage the community through multiple channels.

Parks and Recreation – (Chair: Amanda Firby)  To facilitate various recreational activities for the community

Transportation, Transit and Infrastructure – (Chair: Doug Wasson)  To represent the community in the on-going consultation process with the City of Ottawa in regards to the Bus Rapid Transit (BRT) and the upcoming Light Rapid Transit (LRT) projects.

Copyright © 2020 Crystal Beach Lakeview Community Association — Primer WordPress theme by GoDaddy